Weekend in NY: Home Time

We stayed with my parents while we were in New York. I took plenty of pictures of people, but I’m too private to post them here. Here are a few pics of the colors and textures from the weekend.

DSC09996

DSC00195 DSC00199 DSC00203 close-up chair

We had a good time wishing my sister a happy birthday, watching The Twilight Zone, going out for lunch with my grandma and a couple of her best friends, playing Mexican Train with my grandma, and having my great aunt and uncle over for dinner. There was also some classing staying up till the wee hours gabbing.

We also washed some clothes because we forgot F’s suitcase… parents of the year! At least that was all we forgot.

We baked a cake with wretched-to-spread frosting. Baking Illustrated, this was the first time you failed me! It was also the first time I ever used a hair dryer while frosting a cake.

And J and I even got to go out for pizza with just a sleeping baby while F had grandpa time. It was a very nice, relaxing visit!

 

One final image: a treasure found while beginning to pack up the kitchen for its upcoming renovation!

old Sandwich Bags box

Leave a Reply

